Plan Even Though You Pants

So I know some of us plot, some of us pants, and some plants (plot a little and pants a little). No matter how you write plan your writing time. It can be for 20 min at a certain time each day or a random time every other day but at least  each week there should be time where you set aside time for that beautiful crying baby we call writing.

It sounds simple, right? It’s a no-brainer, but that ugly monster called procrastination likes to play peek-a-boo with our writing time. For me, it was bad at the end of 2018 after NaNoWriMo (national novel writing month in November). I needed a break from my novel so it would get a fresh pair of these brown eyes on it.

I always hear that a writer writes every single day and that’s simply not true for us all. Not writing 7 days a week does not and will not make you any less of a writer. However, not writing at all will make your work in progress a lot further from finished. Just don’t go to any extremes is what I’m trying to say folks.

Never Stop Dreaming

Leave a comment